Faculty & Staff

Free Educational Consultation - Click Here _
Contacts
Contacts Home
Map & Directions
Faculty & Staff
Leadership & Board
Support Staff
Employment
___________________________
Excellent teachers are essential for an outstanding school. West Hills Christian School is fortunate to have the resources to recruit and retain first class teachers who can bring out the best in every child. Our faculty members are certified, excellent educators and committed Christians.

___________

Name

Position

   Background

Adams, Lisa

Physical Education
  • University of Oregon, BS in Exercise and Movement Science, Psychology
  • George Fox University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2010
Balsiger, Melissa

7th/8th Grade Admin & Marketing Associate 
  • Oregon State University, BA in Business
  • At WHCS since 2005
Becker, Laurie

  • laurie.becker@whcs.org
Accounting Specialist 
  • At WHCS since 2002
Berkman, Susan

  • susan.berkman@whcs.org
Educational Tutor
  • Stanford University, BA in Anthropology
  • University of California Berkeley, MA in Early Childhood Education
  • At WHCS since 1978
Brooks, Joe

7th-8th Grade
  • Oregon State University, BS in Economics
  • George Fox University, MEd
  • At WHCS since 1984
Brown, Karen

  • karen.brown@whcs.org
1st Grade
  • Corban University, BS
  • Portland State University, MA in Curriculum and Instruction
  • At WHCS 1997-2001, since 2009
Brumley, Robin

Music Director
  • Linfield College, BA in Music Education
  • At WHCS since 2003
Brunton, Dodie

  • dodie.brunton@whcs.org
Assistant Librarian
  • University of Oregon, BA in English Literature
  • At WHCS since 2001
Clapp, Ginger

  • ginger.clapp@whcs.org
Recess Monitor
  • __
Clay, Cecilia

  • cecilia.clay@whcs.org
Spanish, Grades K-6
  • Native Spanish speaker from Costa Rica
  • Public school ESL experience; designing, implementing, and maintaining a local Christian school’s Spanish program
  • At WHCS since 2012
Danhof, Lois

  • lois.danhof@whcs.org
7th-8th Grade
  • Dordt College, BA in Elementary Education and Physical Education
  • At WHCS since 1992
Davis, Jannice

  • jannice.davis@whcs.org
3rd Grade
  • Linfield College, BS in Education
  • At WHCS since 1996
Davis, Megan

  • megan.davis@whcs.org
2nd Grade
  • Seattle Pacific University, BA in Education and Family Studies
  • At WHCS since 2013
Davis, Meralee

  • meralee.davis@whcs.org
Copy Center
  • University of Washington, Communications/Public relations
  • At WHCS since 2013
deBra’, Becky

  • becky.debra@whcs.org
Literacy Coach
  • Western Oregon University, BA in Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 2003
Fischer, Amy

  • amy.fischer@whcs.org
7th-8th Grade
  • Westmont College, BA in English
  • Willamette University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS 1993-96, since 2006
Fisk, Sharon

  • sharon.fisk@whcs.org
Director of Academic Services
  • Central Washington State University, BA in Education
  • Portland State University, MA in Education
  • At WHCS since 2001
Godaert, Esther

  • esther.godaert@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • Portland State University, BA in Linguistics
  • Portland State University, TESL Certificate
  • At WHCS since 2007
Goffe, Denise

  • denise.goffe@whcs.org
Director of Administrative Services
  • Attended George Fox University
  • At WHCS since 1984
Golsan, Sara

School Nurse
  • Linfield College, BS in Nursing
  • At WHCS since 2011
Habeck, Theresa

  • theresa.habeck@whcs.org
3rd Grade
  • San Diego State University, BA
  • San Diego State University, MA in Education, Curriculum and Instruction
  • At WHCS since 2013
Hampton, Sarah

  • sarah.hampton@whcs.org
Educational Tutor
  • George Fox University, BS Elementary/Midlevel Education
  • At WHCS since 2013
Howell, Nancy

  • nancy.howell@whcs.org
Lunchroom, After School Academy Director and Instructional Aide
  • At WHCS since 2009
Johnson, Christine

  • christine.johnson@whcs.org
6th Grade
  • Warner Pacific College, BA in Human Development and Family Studies
  • George Fox University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2012
Johnson, Kendra

  • kendra.johnson@whcs.org
Kindergarten
  • Cascade College, B.S.E. in Early Childhood and Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 2014
Killian, Kevin

4th Grade
  • Portland State University, BA in Biology
  • George Fox University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2009
Kotel, Rod

  • rod.kotel@whcs.org
Maintenance Supervisor
  • University of Oregon, BA in Business Admin.
  • At WHCS from 2005-2011 and returned in 2013
Kuhns, Sally

Band Director
  • New School of Music, BM in Music Performance
  • Northwest University, MM in Music Performance
  • Portland State University, M. Ed in Music Education
  • At WHCS since 2010
Lammers, Amy

  • amy.lammers@whcs.org
Accounting Manager
  • Calvin College, BS in Accounting
  • At WHCS since 2007
Larson, Devyn

Educational Technology Director
  • Pacific Lutheran University, BA in History, Global Studies/Cultural Diversity
  • George Fox University, MA in Education
  • At WHCS since 2009
Leinhos, Connie

  • connie.leinhos@whcs.org
Educational Tutor
  • Concordia College Michigan, AA
  • Concordia College Nebraska, BS
  • Concordia College Oregon, M of Ed. Reading Endorsement
  • Dyslexia Consultant certified in the Barton Reading and Spelling Program
  • At WHCS since 2013
Loiler, Doug

Physical Education, Athletic Director
  • Whitworth University, BA in Education
  • At WHCS since 2005
Lyman, Brittany

  • brittany.lyman@whcs.org
Educational Tutor
  • University of Portland, BA in Early Childhood/Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 2005
Meek, Lisa

  • lisa.meek@whcs.org
Copy Center
  • Oregon Health Science University, BS in Nursing
  • At WHCS since 2013
Mickel, Meredith

  • meredith.mickel@whcs.org
1st Grade
  • Multnomah University, BA in Education, BA in Bible and Theology
  • At WHCS since 2013
Middleton, Ron

  • ron.middleton@whcs.org
6th Grade
  • Multnomah University, BA in Religious Education
  • George Fox University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 1999
Muramoto, Jennifer

  • jennifer.muramoto@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • University of Toronto, BA in English Literature
  • At WHCS since 2007
Nordstrom, Meginn

  • meginn.nordstrom@whcs.org
Spanish, Grades 7-8
  • Multnomah University, BA in Bible/Theology and Intercultural Studies
  • Multnomah University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2012
Parker, Marcy

  • marcy.parker@whcs.org
Recess Monitor
  • Portland Community College, AA
  • At WHCS since 2009
Piedra, Kristy

2nd Grade
  • Corban University, BA in Elementary Education
  • George Fox University, Fashion and Merchandising
  • At WHCS since 2006
Pitts, Gwyn

  • gwyn.pitts@whcs.org
Educational Tutor
  • Evangel University, BA in Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 2001
Porter, Sue

  • sue.porter@whcs.org
4th Grade
  • Whitworth College, BA in Home Economics and Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 2000
Povolny, Susi

  • susi.povolny@whcs.org
7th-8th Grade
  • Bryn Mawr College, BA in German Language and Literature
  • At WHCS since 2007
Proulx, Sylvia

5th Grade
  • University of Arizona, BA in Education
  • University of Arizona, MA in Education
  • At WHCS since 2010
Reichen, Molly

  • molly.reichen@whcs.org

 

Librarian
  • Attended University of California
  • At WHCS since 1991
Riedl, Aaron

5th Grade
  • Seattle Pacific University, BA in Biology and Sociology
  • Concordia University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2012
Roberts, Carrie

  • carrie.roberts@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • Attended University of Southern California
  • At WHCS in 2006-2007, returned 2013
Sheaffer, April

  • april.sheaffer@whcs.org
Lunchroom Monitor
  • University of Oregon, BA in Psychology
  • At WHCS since 2009
Smith, Julie

Admissions Coordinator/Registrar
  • Oregon State University, BS in Foods and Nutrition
  • At WHCS since 2000
Staley, Julie

  • julie.staley@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • __
Stefan, Al

  • al.stefan@whcs.org

 

Principal
  • Portland State University, BS in Physical Education
  • Portland State University, MS in Education
  • George Fox University, MA in Theology
  • State of Oregon, Licensed School Administrator
  • At WHCS since 2005
Stefan, Charlene

  • charlene.stefan@whcs.org
Kindergarten
  • Concordia University, BA in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education
  • At WHCS since 2005
Stronach, Wendie

  • wendie.stronach@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • University of Wisconsin, BFA and BA in Education
  • At WHCS since 1993
Swain, Susan

  • susan.swain@whcs.org
Science Lab Director
  • Northern Arizona University, BS in Elementary Education
  • At WHCS since 1998
Swanson, Clay

  • clay.swanson@whcs.org
Vice Principal
  • Northwest Christian University, BA in Organizational Management
  • Colorado State University, MA in Business Administration
  • At WHCS since 2002
Tae, Mary

  • mary.tae@whcs.org
Receptionist
  • University of California Los Angeles, BA in Psychology
  • At WHCS since 2009
Walters, Chris

  • chris.walters@whcs.org
1st Grade
  • Cal Poly, BA in Early Childhood Education
  • At WHCS since 1993
Westerberg, Ann

  • ann.westerberg@whcs.org
Instructional Aide
  • Wheaton College, BS
  • Loyola University, MA in Reading
  • At WHCS since 1994
Young, Laura

  • laura.young@whcs.org
7th-8th Grade
  • American University, BA in Broadcast Journalism
  • Concordia University, MA in Teaching
  • At WHCS since 2014
Zumwalt, Lorraine

 

School Nurse
  • Oregon Health Science University, BS in Nursing
  • At WHCS since 2011