Faculty & Staff

Excellent teachers are essential for an outstanding school. West Hills Christian School is fortunate to have the resources to recruit and retain first class teachers who can bring out the best in every child. Our faculty members are certified, excellent educators and committed Christians.

Directory: A – C | D – F | G – K | L – O | P – Z

   A – C top^
DSC_2919Adams, Lisa (Lisa.Adams@whcs.org)

Position: Physical Education (Athletics Website)
Background: University of Oregon, BS in Exercise and Movement Science, Psychology. George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2010

Anderson, EmilyAnderson, Emily (Emily.Anderson@whcs.org)

Position: Recess and After School Care
At WHCS since 2014

Balsiger, Melissa (Melissa.Balsiger@whcs.org)

Position: 7th/8th Grade Admin & Marketing Associate
7th/8th Grade General Information Website
8th Grade Wash., D.C. Website
Background: Oregon State University, BA in Business
At WHCS since 2005

Becker, Laurie (Laurie.Becker@whcs.org)

Position: Accounting Specialist 
At WHCS since 2002

Berkman, Susan (Susan.Berkman@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: Stanford University, BA in Anthropology
University of California Berkeley, MA in Early Childhood Education
At WHCS since 1978

 Brooks, Joe (Joe.Brooks@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade (Classroom Website)
Background: Oregon State University, BS in Economics
George Fox University, MEd
At WHCS since 1984

Brumley, Robin (Robin.Brumley@whcs.org)

Position: Music Director (Music Website)
Background: Linfield College, BA in Music Education
At WHCS since 2003

Clay, Cecilia (Cecilia.Clay@whcs.org)

Position: Spanish, Grades K-6
Background: Native Spanish speaker from Costa Rica
Public school ESL experience; designing, implementing, and maintaining a local Christian school’s Spanish program
At WHCS since 2012

Corser, AmyCorser, Amy (Amy.Corser@whcs.org)

Position: After School Care
At WHCS since 2015

   D – F top^

Danhof, Lois  (Lois.Danhof@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Dordt College, BA in Elementary Education and Physical Education
At WHCS since 1992

Davis, Jannice (Jannice.Davis@whcs.org)

Position: 3rd Grade
Background: Linfield College, BS in Education
At WHCS since 1996

Davis, Megan  (Megan.Davis@whcs.org)

Position: 2nd Grade
Background: Seattle Pacific University, BA in Education and Family Studies
At WHCS since 2013

Davis, Meralee Meralee.Davis@whcs.org

Position: Copy Center
Background: University of Washington, Communications/Public relations
At WHCS since 2013

deBra’, Becky (Becky.debra@whcs.org)

Position: Literacy Coach
Background: Western Oregon University, BA in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2003

DeLuca, BritneyDeLuca, Britney (Britney.DeLuca@whcs.org)

Position: Director of Admissions and Advancement
Background: Portland State University of Oregon, BS in Liberal Arts, Minor in Communications
At WHCS since 2015

Fischer, Amy (Amy.Fischer@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Westmont College, BA in English
Willamette University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS 1993-96, since 2006

Fisk, Sharon (Sharon.Fisk@whcs.org)

Position: Director of Academic Services
Background:  Central Washington State University, BA in Education Portland State University, MA in Education
At WHCS since 2001

   G – K top^

Godaert, Esther (Esther.Godaert@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Portland State University, BA in Linguistics
Portland State University, TESL Certificate
At WHCS since 2007

Goffe, Denise Denise.Goffe@whcs.org

Position: Director of Administrative Services
Background: Attended George Fox University
At WHCS since 1984

Golsan, Sara (Sara.Golsan@whcs.org)

Position: School Nurse  (School Nurse Website)
Background: Linfield College, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2011

IMG_8759

Griffin, Jenni (Jenni.Griffin@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: Multnomah University
At WHCS since 2015

Habeck, Theresa (Theresa.Habeck@whcs.org)

Position: 3rd Grade
Background: San Diego State University, BA
San Diego State University, MA in Education, Curriculum and Instruction
At WHCS since 2013

DSC_0868

Hampton, Sarah (Sarah.Hampton@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: George Fox University, BS Elementary/Midlevel Education
At WHCS since 2013

dsc_2933a

Hildenbrand, Jenner (Jenner.Hildenbrand@whcs.org)

Position: Recess
At WHCS since 2014

Howell, Nancy (Nancy.Howell@whcs.org)

Position: 3rd-6th Grade Instructional Aide
At WHCS since 2009

Hutchison, BriannaHutchison, Brianna (Brianna.Hutchinson@whcs.org)

Position: Head Librarian
Background: University of Oregon, BA Educational Studies. Minor Special Education. MA Education
At WHCS since 2015

Johnson, Christine (Christine.Johnson@whcs.org)

Position: 6th Grade
Background: Warner Pacific College, BA in Human Development and Family Studies, George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012

Johnson, Kendra (Kendra.Johnson@whcs.org)

Position: Kindergarten
Background: Cascade College, B.S.E. in Early Childhood and Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2014

imagejpeg_0 (1)Johnson, Shantel (Shantel.Johnson@whcs.org)

Position: Recess Monitor
At WHCS since 2015

Killian, Kevin (Kevin.Killian@whcs.org)

Position: 4th Grade4th Grade Class Site
Background: Warner Pacific College, BA in Human Development and Family Studies, George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012


Koss, BeckyKoss, Becky
(Becky.Koss@whcs.org)Position: Educational Tutor
Background: George Fox University, BA in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2009
Kotel, Rod (Rod.Kotel@whcs.org)

Position: Maintenance Supervisor
Background: University of Oregon, BA in Business Admin.
At WHCS from 2005-2011 and returned in 2013

Kuhns, Sally (Sally.Kuhns@whcs.org)

Position: Band DirectorBands Website
Background: New School of Music, BM in Music Performance
Northwest University, MM in Music Performance
Portland State University, M. Ed in Music Education
At WHCS since 2010

   L – O top^
Lammers, Amy (Amy.Lammers@whcs.org)

Position: Accounting Manager
Background: Calvin College, BS in Accounting
At WHCS since 2007

Larson, Devyn (Devyn.Larson@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Technology DirectorComputer Lab Website
Background: Pacific Lutheran University, BA in History, Global Studies/Cultural Diversity
George Fox University, MA in Education
At WHCS since 2009

Loiler, Doug (Doug.Loiler@whcs.org)

Position: Physical Education, Athletic Director
Athletics Website
Background: Whitworth University, BA in Education
At WHCS since 2005

Maidment, KristinMaidment, Kristin (Kristin.Maidment@whcs.org)

Position: School Nurse
Background: Cottey College, A.A., Linfield College, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2012

McDonald, CherylMcDonald, Cheryl (Cheryl.McDonald@whcs.org)

Position: Recess
Background: Cal Poly University, BS in Foods and Nutrition
At WHCS since 2003-2007, 2015

dsc_2933a

McMahon, Amy (Amy.McMahon@whcs.org)

Position: Lunchroom and After School Care
Background: Washington State University, BS in Psychology
At WHCS since 2014

Meek, Lisa (Lisa.Meek@whcs.org)

Position: Copy Center
Background: Oregon Health Science University, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2013

Mickel, MeredithMickel, Meredith (Meredith.Mickel@whcs.org)

Position: 1st Grade
Background: Multnomah University, BA in Education, BA in Bible and Theology
At WHCS since 2013

Middleton, Ron (Ron.Middleton@whcs.org)

Position: 6th Grade
Background: Multnomah University, BA in Religious Education
George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 1999

Muramoto, Jennifer (Jennifer.Muramoto@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: University of Toronto, BA in English Literature
At WHCS since 2007

Nordstrom, Meginn (Meginn.Nordstrom@whcs.org)

Position: Spanish, Grades 7-8
Background: Multnomah University, BA in Bible/Theology and Intercultural Studies
Multnomah University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012

Parker, Marcy (Marcy.Parker@whcs.org)

Position: Library Assistant
Background: Portland Community College, AA
At WHCS since 2009

Piedra, Kristy (Kristy.Piedra-Ellis@whcs.org)

Position: 2nd GradeClassroom Website
Background: Corban University, BA in Elementary Education
George Fox University, Fashion and Merchandising
At WHCS since 2006

Pitts, Gwyn (Gwyn.Pitts@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: Evangel University, BA in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2001

Porter, Sue (Sue.Porter@whcs.org)

Position: 4th Grade
Background: Whitworth College, BA in Home Economics and Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2000

Povolny, Susi (Susi.Povolny@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Bryn Mawr College, BA in German Language and Literature
State of Florida, Educator’s Certificate
At WHCS since 2007

IMG_7092

Probasco, Megan (Megan.Probasco@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: University of Minnesota
University of San Diego, Teaching Certificate
At WHCS since 2015

Proulx, Sylvia (Sylvia.Proulx@whcs.org)

Position: 5th GradeClassroom Website
Background: University of Arizona, BA in Education
University of Arizona, MA in Education
At WHCS since 2010

dsc_2933a

Riche, Sheila (Sheila.Riche@whcs.org)

Position: Recess
At WHCS since 2015

Riedl, Aaron (Aaron.Riedl@whcs.org)

Position: 5th GradeClassroom Website
Background:Seattle Pacific University, BA in Biology and Sociology
Concordia University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012

Roberts, Carrie (Carrie.Roberts@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Attended University of Southern California
At WHCS in 2006-2007, returned 2013

Sheaffer, April (April.Sheaffer@whcs.org)

Position: Lunchroom Monitor
Background: University of Oregon, BA in Psychology
At WHCS since 2009

Stefan, Al (Al.Stefan@whcs.org)

Position: Principal
Background: Portland State University, BS in Physical Education
Portland State University, MS in Education, George Fox University, MA in Theology, State of Oregon, Licensed School Administrator
                            At WHCS since 2005

Stefan, Charlene (Charlene.Stefan@whcs.org)

Position: Kindergarten
Background: Concordia University, BA in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education
At WHCS since 2005

Stronach, Wendie (Wendie.Stronach@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: University of Wisconsin, BFA and BA in Education
At WHCS since 1993

Swain, Susan (Susan.Swain@whcs.org)

Position: Science Lab Director
Background: Northern Arizona University, BS in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 1998

Swanson, Clay (Clay.Swanson@whcs.org)

Position: Vice Principal
Background: Northwest Christian University, BA in Organizational Management, Colorado State University, MA in Business Administration
                            At WHCS since 2002

Tae, Mary (Mary.Tae@whcs.org)

Position: Receptionist
Background: University of California Los Angeles, BA in Psychology
At WHCS since 2009

Torres, StephanieTorres, Stephanie (Stephanie.Torres@whcs.org)

Position: Principal Administrative Assistant
Background: California State University, BA in English
At WHCS since 2015

Walters, Chris (Chris.Walters@whcs.org)

Position: 1st Grade
Background: Cal Poly, BA in Early Childhood Education
At WHCS since 1993

Westerberg, Ann (Ann.Westerberg@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Wheaton College, BS, Loyola University, MA in Reading
At WHCS since 1994

Young, Laura (Laura.Young@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background:American University, BA in Broadcast Journalism
Concordia University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2014

Zumwalt, Lorraine (Lorraine.Zumwalt@whcs.org)

Position: School Nurse WebsiteSchool Nurse
Background: Oregon Health Science University, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2011

top^