Faculty & Staff

Excellent teachers are essential for an outstanding school. West Hills Christian School is fortunate to have the resources to recruit and retain first class teachers who can bring out the best in every child. Our faculty members are certified, excellent educators and committed Christians.

Directory: A – C | D – F | G – K | L – O | P – Z

 

   A – C top^
Andrew, Lisa.jpgAndrew, Lisa (Lisa.Andrew@whcs.org)

Position: Physical EducationAthletics Website
Background: University of Oregon, BS in Exercise and Movement Science, Psychology. George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2010

Balsiger, Melissa (Melissa.Balsiger@whcs.org)

Position: 7th/8th Grade Administrative Assistant
7th/8th Grade General Information Website
8th Grade Wash., D.C. Website
Background: Oregon State University, BA in Business
At WHCS since 2005

bates-allisonBates, Allison (Allison.Bates@whcs.org)

Position: Art Teacher

Background: Houghton College, BA in Fine Arts, minor in Education.  Nazareth College, Post Baccalaureate in Art Education

At WHCS since 2016

Becker, Laurie (Laurie.Becker@whcs.org)

Position: Accounting Specialist 
At WHCS since 2002

 Brooks, Joe (Joe.Brooks@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Oregon State University, BS in Economics
George Fox University, MEd
At WHCS since 1984

Brumley, Robin (Robin.Brumley@whcs.org)

Position: Music Director, Music Website
Background: Linfield College, BA in Music Education
At WHCS since 2003

3Chang, Soo (Soo.Chang@whcs.org)

Position: Head of School
Background: Master of Divinity, Christian Education, Talbot School of Theology (BIOLA University); B.S., Business Administration, University of Southern California
At WHCS since 2017

cloutier-pamelaCloutier, Pamela (Pamela.Cloutier@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Corban University, BS in Language Arts Education; Western Oregon University, MS in Education
At WHCS since 2016

Danhof, Lois  (Lois.Danhof@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Dordt College, BA in Elementary Education and Physical Education
At WHCS since 1992

Davis, Megan  (Megan.Davis@whcs.org)

Position:  Director of Instructional Excellence
Background: Seattle Pacific University, BA in Education and Family Studies
At WHCS since 2013

Davis, Meralee Meralee.Davis@whcs.org

Position: Copy Center
Background: Washington State University, BA Communications / Public Relations
At WHCS since 2013

deBra’, Becky (Becky.debra@whcs.org)

Position: Librarian, Literacy Coach
Background: Western Oregon University, BA in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2003

DeLuca, BritneyDeLuca, Britney (Britney.DeLuca@whcs.org)

Position: Director of Admissions and Advancement
Background: Portland State University of Oregon, BS in Liberal Arts, Minor in Communications
At WHCS since 2015

2Fausto, Annie (Annie.Fausto@whcs.org)

Position: 1st-4th Music
Background: Grove City College, BA in English and Communication, Secondary Education Certification
At WHCS 2017
Fisk, Sharon (Sharon.Fisk@whcs.org)
Position: Director of Academic Services 
Background: Central Washington State University, BA in Education Portland State University, MA in Education, Special Ed. Certification
At WHCS 2001
   G – K top^
Godaert, Esther (Esther.Godaert@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Portland State University, BA in Linguistics
Portland State University, TESL Certificate
At WHCS since 2007

Goffe, Denise (Denise.Goffe@whcs.org)

Position: Director of Administrative Services
Background: Attended George Fox University
At WHCS since 1984

1203766Hawkins, Hillary (Hillary.Hawkins@whcs.org)

Position: 5th grade Teacher

Background: Bachelor’s of Science in Elementary Education, George Fox University
At WHCS since 2017

DSC_7619Hildenbrand, Jenner (Jenner.Hildenbrand@whcs.org)

Position: Recess
At WHCS since 2014

Hutchison, BriannaHutchison, Brianna (Brianna.Hutchison@whcs.org)

Position: 3rd Grade
Background: University of Oregon, BA Educational Studies. Minor Special Education. MA Education
At WHCS since 2015

Johnson, Christine (Christine.Johnson@whcs.org)

Position: 6th Grade
Background: Warner Pacific College, BA in Human Development and Family Studies, George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012

Killian, Kevin (Kevin.Killian@whcs.org)

Position: 4th GradeClassroom site
Background: Portland State University BS in Biology, George Fox University MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2009

Koss, BeckyKoss, Becky (Becky.Koss@whcs.org)

Position: 3rd Grade
Background: George Fox University, BS in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2015, 2017

Kotel, Rod (Rod.Kotel@whcs.org)

Position: Maintenance Supervisor
Background: University of Oregon, BA in Business Admin.
At WHCS from 2005-2011 and returned in 2013

Lammers, Amy (Amy.Lammers@whcs.org)

Position: Director of Finance
Background: Calvin College, BS in Accounting
At WHCS since 2007

Larson, Devyn (Devyn.Larson@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Technology DirectorComputer Lab Website
Background: Pacific Lutheran University, BA in History, Global Studies/Cultural Diversity
George Fox University, MA in Education
 At WHCS since 2009

Lebsock, Amy (Amy.lebsock@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Westmont College, BA in English
Willamette University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS 1993-96, since 2006
Loiler, Doug (Doug.Loiler@whcs.org)

Position: Physical Education, Athletic Director
Athletics Website, 7th/8th Grade Supervisor
Background: Whitworth University, BA in Education
At WHCS since 2005

DSC_0853Lyman, Brittany (Brittany.Lyman@whcs.org)

Position: 2nd grade 
Background: University of Portland, BA in ECE / Education
At WHCS since 2004-2009, 2016

Maidment, KristinMaidment, Kristin (Kristin.Maidment@whcs.org)

Position: School Nurse, School Nurse Website
Background: Cottey College, A.A., Linfield College, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2015

McDonald, CherylMcDonald, Cheryl (Cheryl.McDonald@whcs.org)

Position: After School Academy Lead
Background: Cal Poly University, BS in Foods and Nutrition
At WHCS since 2003-2007, 2015

DSC_7946McMahon, Amy (Amy.McMahon@whcs.org)

Position: Lunchroom and After School Care
Background: Washington State University, BS in Psychology
At WHCS since 2014

7421Meek, Lisa (Lisa.Meek@whcs.org)

Position: Copy Center
Background: Oregon Health Science University, BS in Nursing
At WHCS since 2013

1202560Mickel, Meredith (Meredith.Mickel@whcs.org)

Position: 1st Grade
Background: Multnomah University, BA in Education, BA in Bible and Theology
At WHCS since 2013

Middleton, Ron (Ron.Middleton@whcs.org)

Position: 6th Grade
Background: Multnomah University, BA in Religious Education
George Fox University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 1999

Muramoto, Jennifer (Jennifer.Muramoto@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: University of Toronto, BA in English Literature
At WHCS since 2007

parker-marcyParker, Marcy (Marcy.Parker@whcs.org)

Position: Library Assistant
Background: Portland Community College, AA
At WHCS since 2009

Piedra, Kristy (Kristy.Piedra-Ellis@whcs.org)

Position: 2nd GradeClassroom Website
Background: Corban University, BA in Elementary Education
George Fox University, Fashion and Merchandising
At WHCS since 2006

Pitts, Gwyn (Gwyn.Pitts@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: Evangel University, BA in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2001

Porter, Sue (Sue.Porter@whcs.org)

Position: 4th Grade
Background: Whitworth College, BA in Home Economics and Elementary Education
At WHCS since 2000

Povolny, Susi (Susi.Povolny@whcs.org)

Position: 7th-8th Grade
Background: Bryn Mawr College, BA in German Language and Literature
State of Florida, Educator’s Certificate
At WHCS since 2007

7935Proulx, Sylvia (Sylvia.Proulx@whcs.org)

Position: 1-7 Grade Spanish 
Background: University of Arizona, BA in Education
University of Arizona, MA in Education
At WHCS since 2010

Riedl, Aaron (Aaron.Riedl@whcs.org)

Position: 5th GradeClassroom Website
Background:Seattle Pacific University, BA in Biology and Sociology
Concordia University, MA in Teaching
At WHCS since 2012

Roberts, Carrie (Carrie.Roberts@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Attended University of Southern California
At WHCS in 2006-2007, 2013

Sheaffer, April (April.Sheaffer@whcs.org)

Position: Food Service Director
Background: University of Oregon, BA in Psychology
At WHCS since 2009

snodgrass-heatherSnodgrass, Heather (Heather.Snodgrass@whcs.org)

Position: Educational Tutor
Background: BS Elementary Education Western Baptist College (currently Corban University)
At WHCS since 2016

Stefan, Charlene (Charlene.Stefan@whcs.org)

Position: Kindergarten
Background: Concordia University, BA in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education
At WHCS since 2005

6829Swain, Susan (Susan.Swain@whcs.org)

Position: Science Lab Director
Background: Northern Arizona University, BS in Elementary Education
At WHCS since 1998

Tae, Mary (Mary.Tae@whcs.org)

Position: Receptionist
Background: University of California Los Angeles, BA in Psychology
At WHCS since 2009

5Tefft, Kati  (Kati.Tefft@whcs.org)

Position: Kindergarten
Background: George Fox University, BS in Elementary Education; University of Portland, Master of Education, Special Education Endorsement
At WHCS since 2017

Walters, Chris (Chris.Walters@whcs.org)

Position: 1st Grade
Background: Cal Poly, BA in Early Childhood Education
At WHCS since 1993

Westerberg, Ann (Ann.Westerberg@whcs.org)

Position: Instructional Aide
Background: Wheaton College, BS, Loyola University, MA in Reading
At WHCS since 1994

DSC_4832.jpgWilliamson, Courtney (Courtney.Williamson@whcs.org)

Position: Assistant Director of Development
Background: Capernwray Bible School, Bible Certificate; The Master’s University, Christian Education BA; Biola University Talbot Graduate School, Christian Education MA
At WHCS since 2017

top^